Apple, Brie & Caramelized Onions Pizza

2014-08-31 19.43.46

I don’t know about you guys but I love paring cheese and fruit; they compliment each other so well! I also love onions especially caramelized onions and I will find a reason to eat them with just about anything! Sandwiches, fish, soup or just by themselves…it doesn’t matter to me.

So, when I tasted the Lady Alice apples from Rainier Fruit Co. and discovered just how sweet and delicious they are, I immediately wanted to somehow combine all these ingredients (apple, cheese and caramelized onions) to create one scrumptious dish. Initially I was thinking panini but because I already had pizza dough at home that needed to be used, I decided to make a pizza instead. I dont regret my decision at all, this recipe turned out great!

 

2014-03-23 13.57.28

Ingredients:

  • Pizza dough, homemade or store bought works.
  • 1 cup Caramelized Onions
  • 1 Lady Alice apples, sliced
  • 7 0z Brie, sliced
  • Agave (optional)

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 450 degrees.
  2. If you are using fresh pizza dough, roll it out to the desired thickness and top with the sliced brie.
  3. Then, top with the caramelized onions and the sliced apples. Drizzle with a little agave.
  4. Pop it in the oven for 8-10 minutes or until the dough is golden brown and the brie has melted.
  5. Remove from the oven and let it cool before slicing and serving.

2014-08-31 19.47.57

Enjoy!

*Devoted Foodie Notes & Tips*

  1. You can use any apple or cheese you like. Feel free to adjust quantities to your liking.

Comment below: What are some of your favorite food pairings?

2 thoughts on “Apple, Brie & Caramelized Onions Pizza

Leave a Reply

