Sit & Sip with Devoted Foodie 8/10

Happy Sunday!

Hope you all had a lovely week-end! I have been lucky enough to spend time with family members of mine that currently living overseas. It feels so great to have them around again–I don’t want them to leave! My week-end was filled with shopping, watching movies, driving around town and JUST HANGING out with some really cool people. It’s doesn’t take much to really bond and have a good time with friends and family.

But anyway, on this weeks edition of Sit & Sip, I am sharing recipes that use some of my favorite summer Farmers Market produce.  So find your favorite spot, grab your drink of choice and SIT & SIP as you enjoy all these amazing recipes!

mecVg85uTATbQ_A_B7EyVYjr-78VDPCeYcemSyugmJU

Watermelon and Cucumber Popsicles. You can’t go wrong with this!…Did I mention watermelon was my favorite summer food?

Heirloom Tomato and Bacon Summer Salad. Pretty salad.

Nutella Berry Pizza. I wish berry season didn’t have to end! How delicious does this pizza look?

Coconut Zucchini Muffins. Zucchini + Coconut (in a muffin) = Perfect healthy treat. I would seriously eat these all day.

Caramelized Corn and Heirloom Tomato Galette w/ Herbed Roasted Garlic Goat Cheese. Some of my favorites all in one dish.

Shrimp and Corn Ceviche. Beautiful dish!

Apple, Kohlrabi & Pomegranate Endive Salad with Honey Dijon Dressing. I feel in love with kohlrabi last summer and since then, I am constantly finding ways to use them in slaws.

Cucumber Lime Mint Popsicles.  How refreshing does this sound?

Zucchini and Corn Parmesan Fritters. Obviously I have a thing for zucchini and corn.

Farmers Market Week ended yesterday but, that doesn’t mean we should stop celebrating. I know I am going enjoying until the very end! If you haven’t made it to your local Farmers Market, you still have time to go!

What are some of your favorite summer recipes?

Here is what you missed on Devoted Foodie this week: (Water)melon Salad tossed with Mint-Sugar and Finished w/ a Splash of Lime juice, (Water)Melon Mint and Lime Granita, 5 Reasons to Love Farmers Markets.

4 thoughts on “Sit & Sip with Devoted Foodie 8/10

Leave a Reply

