What do you do with leftover watermelon rinds?

Hi guys. Happy Monday!

2014-08-09 09.22.13

Unfortunately I don’t have a recipe to share with you for today’s edition of “Monday Munchies”. With school starting next week, I’ve been busy packing/moving and I didn’t have time to finish today’s planned post. Once things calm down, I promise to make it up to you all.

…Although I don’t have a recipe, I was still hoping to chat with you guys and get your opinion on something. As you all know by now, I love me some watermelon–it’s my favorite summer food. And these past few weeks I’ve been devouring it. I eat them on their own, in salads, granitas and in juices…it doesn’t matter!

While I can come up with some creative ways to use the watermelon flesh, I still don’t know what to do with the rind. I sometimes use the skin as a watermelon bowl but that’s extent of my creativity. I would love to find a way to incorporate the actual rind in a recipe. Do you guys have any recommendations? What are some creative ways you’ve used you’re watermelon rind? I would love to hear from you!

I hope you guys enjoyed this type of post! Talk to you soon 🙂

 

 

9 thoughts on “What do you do with leftover watermelon rinds?

Leave a Reply

