WIAW…Post Labor Day

Hello friendly faces 🙂

I hope you all enjoyed your Labor Day week-end! We had our first home game on Saturday so Athens was jam-packed! But I loved it. I actually missed being in Athens during game days….Mostly because I love to people watch haha. In all the years I’ve been in Athens, I have worked every single game. But, I worked in the stadium suites so it actually wasn’t bad–there was AC, I still got a glimpse of the game, my co-workers were fun to be around and I earned some extra cash! The one downside was having to be on my feet ALL day… It felt kinda weird not having to work this year… Anyway, I’m sure you’re not here to hear me talk about football (that would be funny since I actually don’t know much about the game) so let me get back on track.

Wednesdays over here are known as “No Waste Wednesday”. I create a new dish using the ingredients from Monday in hopes that you guys don’t get tired of leftovers, forget about them or worst throw them out! Since I didn’t post on Monday, I actually don’t have a dish to re-create for you today….So, because I got such a great feedback on my “Savory Oatmeal” post, I decided to do another “What I Ate Wednesday“. Hope you enjoy!

Breakfast:

2014-09-02 21.45.24“Ratatouille” Oatmeal with a glass of Carrot and Ginger  Juice (not pictured)

Snack:

2014-08-31 17.05.43Lettuce Wrap with spiralized baked potatoes, caramelized onions, black bean, avocado, shredded carrots (used the scraps from the juicer) and hummus

2014-08-22 13.58.31Rice Cake with peanut butter, banana, berries, almonds and chia seeds

Lunch:

 

2014-09-01 15.17.53Apple, Brie & Caramelized Pizza

Snack:

2014-08-24 11.58.04Squash, Zucchini, Eggplant and Onion Noodles with Tomato Sauce with some plantain (not pictured)

I also had some coffee, yogurt, chef mix, graham crackers and maybe few other snack that I forgot to photograph. Hope you guys enjoyed this post (let me know if you want to see more of them in comments or by giving it a like).

I’ll see you on Sunday for another edition of “Sit & Sip” and next week we will go back to our normal schedule 🙂

2 thoughts on “WIAW…Post Labor Day

Leave a Reply

