Sweet Potato and Spinach Egg Muffin topped with Gruyere + WIAW

Happy No Waste Wednesday!

Every Wednesdays I create a new dish using the ingredients from Monday in hopes that you guys don’t get tired of eating the same leftovers, forget about them or worst throw them out!

You’ve heard me talk about the importance of eating breakfast and you’ve also heard me talk about my hectic schedule. Finding dishes that are quick and convenience are crucial! While I typically go for a smoothie or a yogurt bowl in the morning there are times when I crave something savory that’s just as quick and convenient.  In today’s No Waste Wednesday (NWW) recipe I’m using my leftover sweet potato noodles to create scrumptious and hearty egg muffins. They are perfect grab and go breakfast when you’re pressed for time.

Sweet potato and spinach egg muffin topped with gruyere

And, I’m also sharing my Wednesday’s eats. Thank you Peas for hosting!

BREAKFAST

2014-10-22 11.37.41

Sweet Potato & Spinach Egg Muffins Topped with Gruyere 

Seasoned with turmeric and cinnamon. Drizzled with coconut oil. Baked in a 350 degree oven until crispy. These sweet potato noodles were scrumptious! But I grew tired of eating them for lunch/dinner and knew it was time for me to get creative. I layered the sweet potato noodles at the bottom of my mini muffin tins, added a small amount of frozen spinach and evenly poured 4 scrambled eggs that I seasoned lightly with salt and turmeric. I then added a thin slice of Gruyere on top before placing them in a 350 degree oven for about 30 minutes. I make these ahead of time and simply grab 2-3 egg mini muffins each morning on my way to school/work. Quick, Easy and Delicious!

SNACK  

Vanilla Soy Yogurt mixed with my Almond Joy Inspired Granola  Crunchy, Nutty and Chocolaty goodness topped on some creamy vanilla yogurt. Yum!

Vanilla Soy Yogurt mixed with my Almond Joy Inspired Granola

Crunchy, Nutty and Chocolaty goodness topped on some creamy vanilla yogurt. Yum!

LUNCH

Lentil Soup w/ Sliced Avocado

Lentil Soup w/ Sliced Avocado

DINNER

Vegan Pizza--tomato sauce, pesto, bell peppers, onions and mushroom

A slice of Vegetable Pizza (that my sister made!) with a cup of pumpkin soup (not pictured)

Enjoy 🙂

What’s your quick and easy breakfast? 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Sweet Potato and Spinach Egg Muffin topped with Gruyere + WIAW

Leave a Reply

